Distinguished Guest Speakers 2006-2017


Mr Egil Hogna, President & CEO, Sapa AS, Oslo, Norway
Mr Timothy D. Reyes, President, Alcoa Aluminium, Knoxville, Tennessee, USA


No NorCast Conference was held in 2016


Ms Hilde Merete Aasheim, Executive Vice President, Primary Metal, Norsk Hydro ASA, Oslo, Norway
Mr Nik Winjum, Director Center of Excellence, Alcoa, USA
(in lieu of Mr Timothy Reyes, President, Alcoa Casting, Alcoa Global Primary Products, Knoxville, Tennessee, USA)
Dr Ing. Martin Iffert, CEO & Chairman of Board, Trimet Aluminium AG, Germany


Mr Tim Murray, CEO, Aluminium Bahrain (Alba), Kingdom of Bahrain
Mr Vidar Bruland, Finance Director Global Primary Products Europe and Middle East
(in lieu of Mr Tómas Mar Sigurdsson, President, Alcoa European Region and Alcoa Global Primary Products Europe and
Middle East, Geneva, Switzerland)


Ms Hilde Merete Aasheim, Executive Vice President, Primary Metal – Norsk Hydro ASA, Norway
Mr Svein Tore Holsether, President & CEO, Sapa, Sweden
Mr Alexey Arnautov, Director, Head of Aluminium Division West, Rusal, Russia


Mr Malcolm McHale, Special Advisor to Dubal & EMAL, UAE
(in lieu of Mr Walid Al Attar, Executive Vice President, Marketing & Sales, Dubal & Vice President, Marketing & Sales, Emal, UAE)


Mr Svein Richard Brandtzæg, President & CEO Norsk Hydro ASA, Norway
Mr Øystein Djupedal, County Governor Aust – Agder, Norway


Mr Jan Arve Haugan, President & CEO, Qatalum, Qatar


Mr John G. Thuestad, President, Alcoa Global Primary Products, USA
Mr Tom Petter Johansen, Senior Vice President, Hydro Norwegian Smelters, Primary Metal, Norway


Mr Torstein Dale Sjøtveit, Executive Vice President, Hydro Aluminium Metal, Norway
Mr Kurt Ehrke, Managing Director & Member of Board, Trimet AG, Germany


Mr Bernt Reitan, Executive Vice President, Alcoa, Global Primary Products, New York, USA
Mr Malcolm McHale, Director & Senior Adviser, Dubal & Abu Dhabi Aluminium Project, UAE


Mr Tom Petter Johansen, President, Hydro Aluminium Metal – Primary Sector, Norway